Spring 2020 Honors Day

OCU celebrated the accomplishments of its students and recognized their contributions to the university via Facebook video. The Staff Employees of the Year and The Teacher of the Year are also announced.

Watch the Video Here

Award Winners

Ambassadors - Senior Leaders
Trent Bowman
Carlo Diaz-Madrid
Abbie Lantrip
Becca Sinclair
Nick Virden

4 Year Ambassadors:
Jake Bedwell
Hannah Devine
Valerie Lewis
Brittany Miles
Jacey Schwarzlose

Scholar Athletic Award – Kyle Stuckey and Valerie Lewis

Michael Edward Deno Memorial Criminal Justice Award – Michael Clodfelter

Communication Award – Molly Powers

Dr. Jerry Phillips Endowment Scholarship – Cameron Breese

Ron Malin Student Support Services Scholarship – Madeline Hoppenstedt

Neva Barnard Endowment Scholarship - Colton Potter and Matthew Waggoner

Mamie Dufford Endowment Scholarship - Hannah Allen

Tri-Kappa Music Scholarship - Shelby McKnight

Outstanding University Choir Member- Abigail Massengale

Outstanding Senior Music Major - Austin Glover

Outstanding Business Student Award – Jacob Bedwell

Business Leadership Award – Jon Boling

Arminius Award – Joshua Brown

Dr. Presley Pendergrass Endowment Award – Roman Lambert

The Benoni Stinson Award – Nyles Head

The Onis G. Chapman Merit Award – Noah Peak

Student Teacher Award – Mackenzie Jackson

Dr. Gary Barrett Biology Award – Alberto Rodriguez-Diaz 

Paula Pendergrass Award – Courtney Griffith & Sydney Brooks

Outstanding Health & Physical Education Student – Breanna Cundiff

Alumni Award -
Madison Helton - New 2020-2021
Elizabeth Fleck - New 2020-2021
Jackson White - New 2020-2021
Javin Burnett - New 2020-2021
Joshua Stephens - New 2020-2021
Allison Edrington - Returning
Reid Craig - Returning
Kelsey Barrett - Returning
Nathaniel Schmittler - Returning
Shelby McKnight - Returning
Kase Robinson - Returning
Morgan Hamilton - Returning
Marissa Capehart - Returning

Teacher of the Year Award – Dr. Roxanne Mills

Back to News and Events