Skip Navigation

OCU Hosts 2012 Honors Convocation

April 25, 2012 at 3:16 PM

Oakland City University hosted an Honors Award Ceremony on April 25th, 2012.  During the ceremony, honors were given to outstanding students.

Award Recepient(s)
Certificate in Acting

Ashley Carter, Rachel Toepfer, Beau Crabtree Jeff Buttrum, Daniel Atkinson, Courtney Slough

Director’s Award Megan Long

The Margaret Earl McConnell Harper Best Acting Award

Kyle Gregory
The Jenevie McCullough Hamilton Award in English Faith Konrath
Olive Smith Business Service Award Kelsey L. Jean
Comprehensive Business Exam Award Courtney Betts, Taina Payne, Kenny Eberhardt
Business Professionals of America Certificate of Achievement Jessica Bromm, Hope Mitchell, Susana Mendoza, Jim Hancock
BPA Member of the Year Jessica Bromm
Outstanding Chemistry Award Paige Teegarden
Dr. Gary Barrett Biology Scholarship Daniel Atkinson
Michael Edward Deno Memorial Criminal Justice Award Adam Charkosky
Student Teacher of the Year Chastalee Randolph, Felicia Virden, Eric Smith
Neva Barnard Music Scholarship

Janice Carr-Whelan, Rachel Toepfer

Outstanding Music Education Jason Hornby
Outstanding Senior Music Award Michael White
Outstanding OCU University Choir Student of the Year Chris Cook
Dorothy Cockrum Heldt Art Scholarship Andrew Harmon
Eloise Mack Peugeot Art Scholarship Ashley Cross
Tri Kappa Music Award Christopher Horton
Tri Kappa Art Award Tyler Montgomery
The Onis G. Chapman Merit Award Daniel Atkinson
The Benoni Stinson Award James Dylan Branson
Dr. Presley Pendergrass Endowment Scholarship John Brumfield
Paula Pendergrass Endowment Scholarship Jessica Lucas
Scholar Athletic Award