Honors Convocation 2007

May 17, 2007 by     No Comments    Posted under: May

This year’s Honors Program was during the day at 11 a.m. in Johnson Center. A great crowd attending to see the following awards presented:

Honorable Mention Certificates in Acting: Leigha Beard, Craig Cook, and Laci Watson.
The Margaret Earl McConnell Harper Best Acting Award: Cody Ramsay
Drama Department Award: Mike Brown
Director’s Award: T. C. Eckstein
The Jenevie McCullough Hamilton Award for English: Abigail Vinnedge.
The Olive Smith Business Service Award: Josh Miller & Brent Magruder.
Professional Business Leader Recognition: Katie Blackgrove, Aimee Eckstein, Josh Gensic, Nick Keener, Brent Magruder, Abby Rademacher, Josh Miller.
Institute of Management Accountants Award to Outstanding Senior Accounting Graduate: Derek Willis.
Indiana CPA Award to Outstanding Senior Accounting Graduate: Nick Kenner.
Business Professionals of America Certificate of Achievement: Courtney Alexander, Tasha Flournoy, R.T. McCain, Christina Sergesketter, Jess Sudduth, and Ashlee Willis.
Outstanding Chemistry Award: Anastasia Atkinson.
Dr. Gary Barrett Biology Scholarship: Nichole Lynn Silverthorn.
Michael Edward Deno Memorial Criminal Justice Award: Ralph Davis.
Outstanding Band Member: Ashley Johnson.
Neva Barnard Music Scholarship: Danniece Henderson.
Outstanding Music Education and Senior Music Awards: Brandy Boyd Mayer.
Outstanding OCU Choir Student of the Year: Leigha Beard.
Dorothy Cockrum Heldt Art Scholarship: Tiffany Thompson.
Eloise Mack Peugeot Art Scholarship: Tiffany Potter
Tri Kappa Music Award: Heather Renee Smith
Tri Kappa Art Award: Jaime Emerson
The Onis G. Chapman Merit Award: Luke Richison
The Benoni Stinson Award: Joseph Kim
Paula Pendergrass Endowment Scholarship: Christopher Thomas Eckstein.
Scholar Athletic Award: Nicholas Keener, Elissa Hefley, and Holly Halt.
SKS Scholarship: Bethany Church, Elissa Hefley, and Nicholas Keener.
General Baptist Brotherhood Award: Chad Hensley
Ron Malin Student Support Services Scholarship: Danielle Zerkle.
Student Senator of the Year: Stephanie Schepers

Got anything to say? Go ahead and leave a comment!

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Campus Dates to Remember

Oct 31 Trick the Halls 6-9 pm
Nov 4 126th Founder’s Day 10:15am
Nov 4 Founder’s Day Concert 7 pm
Nov 11 December Graduation Applications Due
Nov 18 - Nov 27 Thanksgiving Recess
Dec 6 December Graduation Reception 4-5:30 pm
Dec 8 Choir Christmas Concert
Dec 8 Christmas Memories Gallery Exhibit Opens
Dec 16 Semester ends
Dec 17 - Jan 9 Christmas Break
Jan 10 Spring 2012 Semester Begins