Skip Navigation

CCNIT Mens Basketball Championship

Tournament Banquet

The pre-tournament banquet was held in the Oakland City University dining hall, located in the Bower-Surheinrich Student Center on the Oakland City University campus, on Wednesday, March 12, at 7:00 pm CST. The speaker for the evening was Evansville, Indiana native, Randy Moore, a news anchor and Edward R. Murrow Award winner.

Following the guest speaker, each school's head coach was given the opportunity to introduce their team at the banquet.

T.K. Smith - Ecclesia College

Fernando Bowie - Indiana Dabney University

Joe Ward - Knoxville College

Dr. Mike Sandifar - Oakland City University

Ricardo Hill - Ohio Mid-Western College

Perry Shockley - Rhema College

Scott Robinson - Victory University

Buddy Mason - Virginia University-Lynchburg



  • Tournament Home
  • Stats
  • Awards
  • Bracket
  • Opening Service

  • Tickets may be purchased at:
    • OCU Athletic Office
    • Gibson County Chamber of Commerce.
    Ticket prices are:
    • $30 - Advance Pass for the whole tournament
    • $12 - Single Day Pass
    • Free - Children 10 and under, if accompanied by an adult.