Skip Navigation

Faculty

Abel, Trudy
Special Education Faculty, 504 Coordinator

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:tabel@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1484
Office:Kennedy Center - 204F
Degrees: B.S., M.A.Ed., Ph.D.

Aron, LaShun
Online Adjunct

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:laron@oak.edu
Degrees: PHD
First Year: 2013

Barrett, Dr. Amy
Assistant Professor in Education, Director of Student Teaching, Licensing Advisor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:abarrett@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1204
Office:Kennedy Center

Beauchamp, Dr. Mary Jo
Assistant Professor School of Education

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:mbeauchamp@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1483
Office:Kennedy Center - 204 A
Degrees: B.A., M.A., ; Ed.D.,

Bevis, Dr. Karen
Associate Professor/Associate Dean, School of Education

Department: School of Education - Indianapolis
Contact:kbevis@oak.edu
p. 317-838-8215, 812-749-1504
Office:Plainfield Center - Kennedy Center
Degrees: B.S., M.A., M.S., Ed.D.
First Year: 2013

Buchta, Patti
Senior Women's Athletics Administrator; Lecturer of Physical Education, Sports Administration, and History; Softball Coach; Volleyball Coach; Director of Transportation

Department: School of Education, Athletics - Main Campus
Contact:pbuchta@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1265
Office:Tichenor Center - 102
Degrees: A.S., B.S., ; M.A.,
Notes: Patti Buchta has been a member of the Oakland City University Department of Athletics since 1989.

Buchta has been leading the volleyball program at OCU for more than 15 seasons: from 1989-2000; and from 2010-present; tallying more wins than any coach in program history. In 1997, she lead the team to a Mid-Eastern regional championship. Buchta's volleyball teams have since gone to the NCCAA National Tourney three years in a row. They won the Midwest Regional back to back in 2012 and 2013, and were an at-large team in 2014.

Buchta has been the Head Softball Coach since 1992, where she has lead softball teams to the NCCAA National Tournament 8 times. They were NCCAA Mid-East Champions in 1997, 2006, and 2010. The 1997 team was runner up.

In 2008, Buchta was elected to the Oakland City University Athletic Hall of Fame.

Other athletic and coaching positions held include: Assistant Men's Basketball Coach since 2003, Senior Women's Athletic Administrator since 1999, NCAA Clearinghouse Coordinator, and Director of Transportation since 1999. She was also the Assistant Women's Basketball Coach from 1999-2001, and Head Women's Golf Coach from 2000-2004.

Patti is a graduate of Pike Central High School ('78), graduated for Oakland City University ('82) with a BS in Physical Education and History, and holds a Master of Arts in Education from the University of Evansville ('87).

Burch, Dr. Michael
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:mburch@oak.edu
Degrees: EdD

Clark, Luane
Administrative Assistant for School of Education, Undergraduate Program

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:lclark@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1232
Office:Kennedy Center - 203
Degrees: B.S.,

Davis, Dr. Camy
Associate Professor of Education

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:cdavis@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1507
Office:Kennedy Center - 203B
Degrees: B.S., M.Ed., Ed.D.

DeGeorge, Dr. Steven
Dean of the School of Education

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:sdegeorge@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1399
Office:Kennedy Center - 204A
Degrees: B.A., M.S., Ed.D.

Duncan, Dr. James
Adjunct Professor

Department: School of Education - Indianapolis
Contact:jduncan@oak.edu
Degrees: Ed.D.

France, Kristie
Early Education Faculty

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:kfrance@oak.edu

Gonzales, Dr. Cathy
Assistant Professor of Education

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:cgonzales@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1251
Office:Kennedy Center - 203C
Degrees: B.S., M.A.T., Ed.D.,

Hatton, Bruce
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:bhatton@oak.edu

McCaffery, Craig
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:cmccaffery@oak.edu
Degrees: Ed.D.

McCandless, Dr. Wendell (Bart)
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:bmccandless@oak.edu
Degrees: PhD.

Miller, Dr. Nancy
Director of Graduate Studies

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:nmiller@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1378
Office:Kennedy Center
Degrees: B.A., M.S., Ed.D.

Mills, Dr. Randy
Professor of Social Sciences, Editor of Journal of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:rkmills@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1281
Office:Cockrum Hall
Degrees: B.A., M.A.T., Ed.D.,
Notes: Classes taught:
Doctorate Level Dissertation Writing

Munoz, Dr. Joel
Diversity Coordinator for the School of Education, Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Indianapolis
Contact:jmunoz@oak.edu
p. (765) 491-1061
Office:Plainfield Center
Degrees: B.A., M.Ed., Ed.D.

Musgrave, Brad
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Indianapolis
Contact:bmusgrave@oak.edu
Degrees: Ed.D.

Popp, Heather
Administrative Assistant for School of Education Graduate Programs

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:hpopp@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1506
f.  812-749-1444
Office:Kennedy Center - 204

Saltzman, Dr. Dawn
Assistant Professor for Arts & Sciences, Adjunct Instructor for Education

Department: School of Arts and Sciences, School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:dhunnicutt@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1373
Office:Dearing Hall
Degrees: Ed.D./CI.
First Year: 2013

Sandifar, Dr. Mary
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:mbsandifar@oak.edu
Degrees: Ed.D

Sandifar, Dr. Mike
Athletic Director, Marketing Director, Head Men's Basketball Coach, Associate Professor of Physical Education

Department: School of Education, Athletics - Main Campus
Contact:msandifar@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1290
Office:Johnson Center
Degrees: B.S., M.S., Ed.D.
Notes: Coach Mike Sandifar has been part of the Oakland City University Department of Athletics since August of 1987.

In January of 2007, Coach Sandifar was elected to the Oakland City University Athletic “Hall of Fame”.

Coach Sandifar has won at every stop in his coaching career, but beyond the winning of basketball games, he is most proud of the graduation rate of his players and what they are doing with their lives “after basketball”…

Sears, Nick
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Indianapolis
Contact:nsears@oak.edu
Degrees: Ed.D.

Simpson, Dr. Mark
Coordinator of Online Learning

Department: School of Education, Chapman Seminary, Online Learning - Main Campus
Contact:msimpson@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1548
Office:Chapman - 113
Degrees: B.A.,; MACE, ; MA, PhD,

Swails, Dr. Patricia
Professor of Education

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:pswails@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1484
Office:Kennedy Center - 204E
Degrees: PhD.

Underwood, Carl
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education, Adult and Extended Learning - Main Campus
Contact:cunderwood@oak.edu
Degrees: Ed.D.

Weiss, Karen
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:kweiss@oak.edu
Degrees: Ed.D.

White, Paul
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Education - Main Campus
Contact:pwhite@oak.edu

Yeager, Dr. Robert
Vice President for Administration and Finance, Assistant Professor, Adjunct Instructor for School of Education

Department: School of Education, Executive Office - Main Campus
Contact:ryeager@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1210
Office:Murray Administration Center - 301W
Degrees: B.S., M.S., Ed.S., Ed.D.,



Forms  |  Site Map  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy