Skip Navigation

Faculty

Atkinson, Dr. Michael
Professor of Biology

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:matkinson@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1296
Office:Kennedy Center - 203A
Degrees: B.S., M.A., Ed.D.,

Blough-Retana, Cynthia C.
Lecturer in Music

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:cretana@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1254
Office:Cornwell-Reed - 114
Degrees: B.M.E.,

Buyher, Sharen
Lecturer

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:sbuyher@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1397
Office:Bower-Suhrheinrich Student Life Center - 111
Degrees: Ed.S. Indiana University
Notes: Classes taught: English 101 Composition I
English 102 Composition II
English 210 Introduction to British Literature
English 231 Introduction to Shakespeare II
English 301 Studies in British Literature
English 305 Studies in American Literature
English 315 Literary Criticism
English 326 Adolescent and Young Adult Literature

Clinton, Dr. Darrell
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:dclinton@oak.edu
p. 749-1247
Office:Kennedy Center - 307
Degrees: Ph.D.
Notes: Teaching: General Chemistry 1 and 2, Organic Chemistry 1 and 2, General Physics 1 and 2.

Cook, Chris
Lecturer, Worship Arts

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:ccook@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1366
Office:Cornwell Reed
Degrees: Bachelors
First Year: 2013

Counsil, Dr. Tyler
Assistant Professor Criminal Justice

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:tcounsil@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1431
Office:Dearing - 2
Degrees: Ed.D.

Coy, Stan
Adjunt Instructor, Senior Editor of the Collegian

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:scoy@oak.edu
Office:SLC - 115

Cutchin, Dr. Claudine
Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences, Professor of Social Science and History

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:ccutchin@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1443
Office:Dearing Hall - 4
Degrees: B.A., M.A., ; M.A., Ph.D.,
Notes: Classes taught: American, World and European history classes; all levels.

Elliott, Ashley
Lecturer of Psychology

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:aelliott@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1453
Office:Dearing - 6
Degrees: Masters

Finnerty, Anna
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:afinnerty@oak.edu

Gracias, Dr. Kiev
Assistant Professor of Biology

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:kgracias@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1250
Office:Kennedy Center - 303
Degrees: Ed.D.,
Notes: Classes taught: Bioinformatics
Biology Practicum
Cell and Molecular Biology
Introduction to Life Science
Introduction to Microbiology
Medical Microbiology
PCR
Principles of Biology I
Principles of Genetics
Proteomics

Hazelwood, Dr. Donna
Professor of Art

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:dhazelwo@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1274
Office:Cornwell-Reed - 202
Degrees: Ph.D.,
Notes: Classes taught: Drawing II & IV
Painting I & II
Ancient Art History
Renaissance Art History
Conceptual Art
Introduction to Computer Graphics
Typography
Electronic Imaging
Electronic Layout
Electronic Illustration
Graphic Design I & II
Introduction to Art Education
Art Methods: Elementary, Middle, and Secondary
Internship
Senior Exhibit

Hunnicutt, Dr. Dawn
Assistant Professor

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:dhunnicutt@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1373
Office:Dearing Hall
Degrees: EdD/CI
First Year: 2013

Jones, Rachel
Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:rajones@oak.edu
Degrees: BS

Kiesel, Charles
Adjunct Instructor of Social Science, Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:ckiesel@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1643
Office:Tichenor Center - 115
Degrees: B.S., Oakland City University; M.S., Indiana State University

McCord, Dr. Marie
Assistant Gallery Director

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:mmccord@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1426
Office:Cornwell-Reed - 203

McKinney, Dr. Chuck
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Biology

Department: School of Arts and Sciences, Chapman Seminary - Main Campus
Contact:cmckinney@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1546
Office:Cockrum Hall
Degrees: PhD
First Year: 2010
Notes: Courses:
Applied Ecology
Ecology
Environmental Biology
New Testament Literature
The Leader as Peacemaker

Mills, Dr. Randy
Professor of Social Sciences, Editor of Journal of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:rkmills@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1281
Office:Cockrum Hall
Degrees: B.A., M.A.T., Ed.D.,
Notes: Classes taught: American History Survey, World History, and Advanced History Classes

Mills, Dr. Roxanne
Assistant Professor of English

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:rmills@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1387
Office:Bower-Suhrheinrich Student Life Center - 113
Degrees: B.A., M.S., EdD
Notes: Classes taught: English 102

Odom, Tobias
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:todom@oak.edu

Rivas, Adena
Adjunct Instructor of Social Science

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:arivas@oak.edu
Office:Dearing Hall - 3

Schlottman, Dr. Devon
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:dschlottman@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1245
Office:Kennedy Center - 105
Degrees: Ed.D.,
Notes: Classes taught: Math 101 Beginning Algebra
Math 110 General College Math
Math 115 College Algebra
Math 120 Trigonometry
Math 216 Analytic Geometry and Calculus I
Math 317 Analytic Geometry and Calculus II
Math 318 Analytic Geometry and Calculus III
Math 325 Linear Algebra
Math 335 Modern Geometry
Math 350 Complex Variables
Math 401 Differential Equations
CS 101 Introduction to Visual Basic Programming

Spitler, Carolyn
Associate Professor Emeritas of Music

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:cspitler@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1255
Office:Cornwell-Reed - 113
Degrees: M.M.,
Notes: Classes taught: Private Piano, MUS 103/104/203/204/303/304/403/404
Private Organ, MUS 105/106/205/206/305/306/405/406
Private Flute, MUS 107/108/207/208/307/308/407/408
Music Theory I, MUS 111, MUS 111 Lab
Music Theory II, MUS 112, MUS 112 Lab
Music Theory III, MUS 211, MUS 211 Lab
Music Theory IV, MUS 212, MUS 212 Lab
Form and Analysis, MUS 312
Counterpoint, MUS 313
Choral Arranging, MUS 317
Hymnody, MUS 325
Half Piano Recital, MUS 341P
Full Piano Recital, MUS 441P

Turner, Andrea
Webmaster, Adjunct Instructor

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:aturner@oak.edu; webmaster@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1248
Office:Murray Administration Center - 110
Degrees: B.S.,
Notes: Handles website maintenance, content management, and multimedia development.
Teaches ART 120, CS 120

Willis, Roger
Art Gallery Coordinator

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:rwillis@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1426
Office:Cornwell-Reed - 203
Degrees: Masters

Wright, Dr. Rebecca
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Department: School of Arts and Sciences - Main Campus
Contact:rwright@oak.edu
p. 812-749-1285
Office:Kennedy Center - 107
Degrees: Ed.D.
Notes: Classes taught: Math 115 College Algebra Math 120 Trigonometry Math 125 Introduction to Probability and Statistics Math 216 Calculus I Math 225 Statistics II Math 251 Discrete Mathematics Math 317 Calculus II Math 318 Calculus III Math 325 Linear Algebra Math 335 Modern Geometry Math 405 Numerical Analysis Math 410 History of Mathematics Math 415 Number Theory Math 430 Secondary Math Methods



Forms  |  Site Map  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy